the one where i submit to freelance

When I first moved to Austin, Texas three years ago, I freelanced. I designed small cards that come with floral arrangements in the grocery store. It wasn’t the ideal gig, but I loved creating designs every day. The only problem with freelancing when you’re new to a city, no community. I wasn’t able to dive into a job and meet people so I started working at a church. With the commitment of a new job, I wasn’t able to freelance any longer. I miss working on projects that inspire me. I miss working for clients I can learn from. Most of all, I miss not pushing myself, striving to be the best designer I can.

I hope to be a part of the Toptal Visual Designers Group freelance community, so I can work with the best and for the best.

Leave a Reply

